CM seeks awareness to make mid-day meal fruitful

Chief Minister on Friday directed concerned officials to create much awareness about the programmes and construct special houses for anganwadi centres.

Reviewing different programmes of Woman and Child Development Department at the State Secretariat, Patnaik said, “School-going children and disabled persons should get maximum benefit from these two programmes.” Patnaik also reviewed the progress of Madhu Babu Pension Yojana and National Social Assistance programme. Presently, children, pregnant women and mothers numbering 49 lakh have been included in nutrition programmes which are being implemented in 60,000 Anganwadi centres. Similarly at least one lakh infants are being provided vitamin and other nutritional foods with the assistance from Chief Minister’s Relief Fund.

It was also discussed that nealy two lakh age-old and disabled persons of KBK districts are being provided food free of cost under emergency food programmes.

Besides, in 67,500 primary schools cooked food is being provided to 62 lakh children. Of these, in 39,000 schools Women Self Help Groups (WSHP) have taken the responsibility to provide cooked foods to the children.

Among others, W and DC Minister Pramila Mallick, Special Secretary to the Chief Minister Bijay pattanyak and W and DC Secretary Arati Ahuja were present.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik with Shri Adwait Gadanayak Director General National Gallery of Modern Art at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik discussing with delegates of NALCO Coordination Committee on at Secretariat
Published on 24th Wed May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the celebration of 101st birth anniversary of Biju Patnaik at Adivasi Exhibition Ground Unit-I ,Bhubaneswar
Published on 05th Sun March 2017
An MoU being signed between School & Mass Education Department and Kusuma Foundation in presence of Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Mon May 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs