CM wrote the Letter to PM Dr. Manmohan Singh on KBK Districts

The Orissa chief minister Naveen Patnaik has mentioned the scenario of KBK districts to PM Dr. Singh through a letter. Within that letter Dr. Singh has been requested for immediate approval of the Eight year Prospective Plan 2009-2017 for KBK districts. In that letter Naveen Patnaik has mentioned that the state government and center government are paying special attention for the development process that has been dedicated for the backward and tribal dominated KBK districts in Orissa. Due to such reason the effective implementation of the Revised Long Term Action Plan RLAP and other development programs for the KBK districts is now becoming more essential.

These programs will aid in the elimination of poverty and other hurdles that are creating hassles in human development. There are still several things that are yet to be addressed properly on the basis of the existing programs. The CM has reported that the development processes are on for these districts but right amount of support should be there. Central assistance and further support for the continuation of development process will be required and that has been clearly mentioned in the letter to Dr. Singh.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik handing over the appointment letters to newly recruited Engineers of OPTCL at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 31st Wed May 2017
Hon`ble Vice President of India, Dr. M. Hamid Ansari and Hon`ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the Birth Centenary celebration of Legendary Leader Biju Patnaik at New Delhi
Published on 20th Sun November 2016
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik felicitating Soumya Sambavi for her Outstanding Performance in CBSE 12th Commerce exam at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Home Secretary Shri Asit Tripathy and Odisha Police Housing Corporation CMD Shri S. Upadhay handing over a cheque of Rs. 4,65,28,000/- towards State Governmentís dividend to Chief Minister Shri Naveen
Published on 19th Fri May 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs