Chief Minister launches OSWAN project under National e-Governance Plan.

The Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik dedicated the Orissa State Wide Area Network (OSWAN) Project for the usage by various Departments of Govt. of Orissa. Orissa State Wide Area Network - OSWAN is a Flagship Project under the National e-Governance Plan.

It will provide reliable and secure connectivity within the State Administration to make the Government more pro-active and increase the efficiency of Government delivery mechanism. It will also provide a secured backbone for encouraging electronic transactions between Government Departments at all levels resulting in better delivery of Government Services to the citizens in the State.

More importantly, OSWAN will help in Video Conferencing and IP phone connectivity which can be very useful for Real Time Video & Audio conferencing for the review of various programmes by the different departments with District and Block officials, especially with regard to poverty alleviation programmes and Disaster Management. The State-of-art RPX Conferencing Facility available under OSWAN Project provides a feeling of real presence with better Video and Audio clarity. It will help in imparting training from Bhubaneswar to field level officials at District and Block levels. OSWAN will also provide e-mail connectivity to officials at State, District and Block on the common platform and with common domain, which will ensure a secured communication system. In the 2nd Phase of OSWAN, other key offices at State, District & Block level will be connected with similar facilities.

The Chief Minister congratulate the team of officials from Department of IT, Govt. of India as well as State Government, BSNL, the bandwidth provider, ITI-SPANCO the Network Operator and TCIL, the Consultant for successfully implementing the project.

Among others Minister of IT, Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Chief Secretary, Bijaya Kumar . Patnaik,Development Commissioner Rabi. Narayan . Senapati, Secretary, IT, D. N. Gupta,Principal Secretaries and Secretaries of Departments, Officials of Govt. of India, Govt. of Orissa were present.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik handing over the appointment letters to newly recruited Engineers of OPTCL at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 31st Wed May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing at the Fourth Annual Ceremony of Milita Sarakari Motor Karmachari Sangha at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Mon May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik with Shri Adwait Gadanayak Director General National Gallery of Modern Art at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the World Forest Day at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 21st Tue March 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs