Each village to be electrified by 2012 says CM.

Chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday said that no village will be in dark and every village of the state will be electrified by the end of 2012 as various schemes have been taken up.

Stating this while inaugurating a 132/33 KV grid sub-station at Basta in the district, he listed out several welfare measures undertaken by the state government for uplift of the poor, distress and underprivileged and strengthening and empowering of the women folk.

Energy minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, industries minister Raghunath Mohanty and all BJD MLAs of the district were present at the meeting. The grid substation, set up with an estimated cost of Rs 12.40 crore, would reportedly benefit Basta town, Rajghat, Konark Paper, Baliapal, Kasipada and Jamsuli.

Besides mitigating the low voltage menace, it would also cater to the rapid load growth and promote commercial and tourism activities in the area as well as provide better infrastructure for the rapid socio-economic growth, it was informed.

The laying of foundation stone for the expansion of road from NH-60 to FM Golai, pipe water supply scheme at Remuna and inauguration of Remuna tehsil office were also done by the chief minister during his day-long visit to the district.

Home Secretary Shri Asit Tripathy and Odisha Police Housing Corporation CMD Shri S. Upadhay handing over a cheque of Rs. 4,65,28,000/- towards State Governmentís dividend to Chief Minister Shri Naveen
Published on 19th Fri May 2017
Hon`ble Chief Minister of Odisha, Shri Naveen Patnaik meting with the Hon`ble Prime Minister of India in New Delhi
Published on 21st Mon November 2016
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the celebration of 101st birth anniversary of Biju Patnaik at Adivasi Exhibition Ground Unit-I ,Bhubaneswar
Published on 05th Sun March 2017
Hon`ble Vice President of India, Dr. M. Hamid Ansari and Hon`ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the Birth Centenary celebration of Legendary Leader Biju Patnaik at New Delhi
Published on 20th Sun November 2016
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs