Naveen Patnaik effects reshuffle; 5 New Cabinet Ministers take oath.

Orissa Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik led BJD government today reshuffle cabinet. The new ministers administered the oath of office and secrecy at 4 pm on Tuesday at Raj Bhawan in afternoon.

They are former ruling Chief Whip Pradeep Maharathy, Chikiti legislature Usha Devi, Former Speaker and Puri legislature Maheswar Mohanty, Former Dy Speaker and Rayagada legislature Lal Bihari Himirika and Binika legislature Niranjan Pujari . State minister Anjali Behera takes oath as cabinet Minister.

It should be noted that the reshuffling process took off on Monday with the resignation of three minister - Damodar Rout, minister for agriculture, fisheries & animal resources; Pravin Chandra Bhanjadeo sports and youth affairs minister; Bijay Ranjan Singh Bariha, who is in charge of SC and ST development department.

Hon`ble Chief Minister of Odisha, Shri Naveen Patnaik meting with the Hon`ble Prime Minister of India in New Delhi
Published on 21st Mon November 2016
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the World Forest Day at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 21st Tue March 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing cocncil of ministers at secretariat
Published on 21st Sun May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik discussing with delegates of NALCO Coordination Committee on at Secretariat
Published on 24th Wed May 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs