Naveen Patnaik reviews progress of NREGS in state

The Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday has reviewed the progress of Mahatma Gandhi NREGS through Video conference. The Chief Minister has discussed with the collectors of different districts and advised to look after the complaints of the general public within a limited time.

The Chief Minister had reviewed MGNREGA through video conference on 8th May and given stress on the farm pond. Till date about 2,18,388 application has been received . Notabvle progress recorded in Angul, Balasore, Bhadrak, and Puri districts. The Chief Minister adviced all the districts Collectors to achieve the target. The Chief Minister advised to finalise the beneficiaries and to issue them work orders and to start the work immediately. The work orders of the projects such as Mo Kudia, Indira Awas etc in the rural areas should be completed by 30th June and work should be started immediately. The construction of Rajib Gandhi Seva Kendra Building under Bharat Nirman Youna should be completed within this year.

Among others Panchayati Raj and Public Relation Minister Prafulla Samal, Chief Secretary Tarunkanti Mishra, Principal Secretary of the Chief Minister Bijaya Patnaik, Secretary of Panchayati Raj Surendra Nath Tripathy, secretary of Agriculture Upendra Prasad Singh, Principal Secretary of Forest Department Upendra Nath Behera, secretary of Water Resources Department Suresh Chandra Mohapatra participated in the discussion.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik attending 43rd Sradhotsav of late Maharaja Krusnachandra Gajapati Narayan Deb at OLA premises
Published on 25th Thu May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik felicitating Soumya Sambavi for her Outstanding Performance in CBSE 12th Commerce exam at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing cocncil of ministers at secretariat
Published on 21st Sun May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik with Mr. Nils Ragnar Kamsvag, Norwegian Ambassador at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Wed March 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs