Naveen stresses use of Oriya language

“The State Government has been working sincerely for the development and promotion of Oriya language and literature since long and recently it started implementing the language at all levels,” Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said today.The Chief Minister’s tour coincided with the 187th birth anniversary of Vyasakabi Fakir Mohan Senapati who worked hard to rescue the language from the clutches of linguistic zealots.Inaugurating the new administrative building, built at for Rs 1.8 crore on FM University campus, he said correspondence in all government offices within the State will be in Oriya and work is on to develop a Oriya software and a dictionary for administrative officials and executives.Lauding the contribution of Fakir Mohan, Naveen said his works like ‘Chha Mana Atha Guntha’, ‘Rebati’ and ‘Patent Medicine’ are milestones in Oriya literature.On the day, Naveen laid foundation stones for a new bus stand near Nesco office, a fire station and a polytechnic college at Bidyadharpur, a trauma centre and paediatric centre inside the headquarters hospital campus.He also laid a foundation stone for Industrial Infrastructure Up-gradation Scheme (IIUS) for Balasore Plastic cluster. The Rs 74-crore project, one of its kind in the country, would come up with 75 per cent financial assistance from the Centre.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing cocncil of ministers at secretariat
Published on 21st Sun May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik handing over appointment letters to newly recruited GPEOs and PAs at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 20th Sat May 2017
An MoU being signed between School & Mass Education Department and Kusuma Foundation in presence of Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Mon May 2017
Hon`ble Vice President of India, Dr. M. Hamid Ansari and Hon`ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the Birth Centenary celebration of Legendary Leader Biju Patnaik at New Delhi
Published on 20th Sun November 2016
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs