Naveen to consider UAC demands

Orissa chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday met the leaders of the pro-Posco organization, United Action Committee (UAC), and discussed about the 12 million tonne steel project in Jagatsinghpur district. The chief minister also discussed about the 29-point charter of demands of the UAC.

Patnaik assured UAC that their demands will be considered at the time of finalizing the R & R package for the project. Meanwhile, he urged the UAC delegates to cooperate in the survey work that is going on in the porposed project site in Jagatsinghpur district.A 15-member delegation of the UAC was led by its president Anadi Charan Rout. The state agriculture minister, who is also the Paradip MLA, Dr Damodar Rout, negotiated on behalf of the UAC. The local Balikuda-Ersama MLA, Prasanta Muduli, revenue divisional commissioner (central range), Pradipta Mohapatra, Jagatsinghpur district collector Narayan Chandra Jena, besides the UAC’s general secretary, Nirbhaya Samantaray, and 13 other members participated in the meeting.

“We demanded that the 75 ostracized families should be rehabilitated in their respective families in Gobindpur and Patna before the survey is being carried out”, the UAC president Rout said.UAC chief Rout said their demand includes compensation at the rate of Rs 25 lakh per acre and compensation for betel vine at the rate of Rs 15,000 per decimal. UAC is also demanding Rs 3 lakh towards the loss of prawn gheries per acre..

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing cocncil of ministers at secretariat
Published on 21st Sun May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik with Mr. Nils Ragnar Kamsvag, Norwegian Ambassador at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Wed March 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik felicitating Soumya Sambavi for her Outstanding Performance in CBSE 12th Commerce exam at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik discussing on Power-cut problem at Secretariat
Published on 24th Wed May 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs