Orissa CM Naveen Patnaik reviews flood situation

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik review the fllod situation of the state in a high level meeting on Monday in the secretariat.The flood situation arised in Ganjam,Balangir,Nayagarh,Kalahandi etc. for the rain due to low pressure .Heavy rain expected as the low pressure intensified in Balasore coastal areas. The flood situation in the Balasore district is precarious. So The Chief Minister has declaired two days holiday of all the schools of Balasore district.

The Chief Minister has directed the district Collector of Balasore to store adequate quantity of Drinking water pouch, halogen tablets, bliching powder, dry food, medicines etc. in the remote areas.

Now the water level of Hirakud is 614.21ft. The inflow of the water is 1.260 lakh qusek and the out flow of the water is o.50q sek . Today only one gate remained opened. So about 9 lakh qusek water will flow at Meramunduli by to night. and then it will be decreased. So there is no possiblity of High flood.

The concerned district collectors of the coastal areas have been asked to remain alert to the flood situation. After reviewing the possible flood threat, Naveen directed the district administration of Balasore to tackle flood related challenges. Moreover, the administration has been asked for the closure of all schools on Tuesday and Wednesday. Naveen also reviewed flood scenario in Bhanjanagar and Jagannathprasad in Gajapati, Narsighpur in Cuttack, Bolangir and Kalahandi.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik handing over appointment letters to newly recruited GPEOs and PAs at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 20th Sat May 2017
Hon`ble Chief Minister of Odisha, Shri Naveen Patnaik meting with the Hon`ble Prime Minister of India in New Delhi
Published on 21st Mon November 2016
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik attending 43rd Sradhotsav of late Maharaja Krusnachandra Gajapati Narayan Deb at OLA premises
Published on 25th Thu May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik with Mr. Nils Ragnar Kamsvag, Norwegian Ambassador at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Wed March 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs