Orissa Police celebrated its 75th Foundation Day

Orissa Police has celebrated its 75th Foundation Day. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik received the salute in the parade at Police Headquarter Cuttack.

"Peace and security to all people of Orissa are our foremost responsibilities," Patnaik, who also holds the home portfolio, said. Besides training, filling up of vacancies were also being taken up on priority basis, he said. Commending the role of police in maintaining peace and amiable atmosphere in Orissa, Patnaik maintained that peace was an essential precondition for any development.

The Chief Minister awarded the Police Officers for their notable service. In Bhubaneswar the Commissioner of Police Bijaya Kumar Sharma received the salute. Similarly in Berhampur, Raurkela, Sambalpur, Malkangiri, Koraput, the occasion has been celebrated. In all the district Headquarters the district Superintendent of Police has received the salute.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing at the Fourth Annual Ceremony of Milita Sarakari Motor Karmachari Sangha at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Mon May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik dedicating the 6 MTPA Integrated Steel Plant
Published on 27th Sat May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the World Forest Day at Jaydev Bhawan
Published on 21st Tue March 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik felicitating Soumya Sambavi for her Outstanding Performance in CBSE 12th Commerce exam at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs