Orissa to involve Panchayat, SHGs, Anganwadi in awareness program for Swasthya Bima Yojana

The Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has reviewed the working of Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojana in a high level meeting held in the Orissa Secretariat on Wednesday. It has been decided to involve the Panchayat representatives, SHG s , Asha Workers, and Anganwadi employees in the awareness programme. As per the information of the review meeting the BPL families of 6 districts has been included in the scheme. In this scheme Insurance for the highest amount of Rs 30,000 available.

The premium are being paid by the state government and Centre government. Till now about 4,22,629 families of 6 districts has been included in the scheme. These districts are Nayagarh, Kalahandi, Puri, Debagarh, Jharsuguda and Nuapada. Arrangement has been made for medical facility in all the medicals in the state and 44 private hospitals. The New India Assurance Company has been instructed in the project. As per the decision, the scheme will gradually cover to all districts of the state.

Among others Chief Secretary Bijaya Kumar Patnaik, Secretary of Labour department P.R.Saha, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister Aditya Prasad Padhi, Secretary of Health and Family Welfare Smt. Anu Garg , Commissioner of Labour Bira Bikram Jadab and other officials were present.

Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik felicitating Soumya Sambavi for her Outstanding Performance in CBSE 12th Commerce exam at Secretariat
Published on 02nd Fri June 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing at the Fourth Annual Ceremony of Milita Sarakari Motor Karmachari Sangha at Secretariat
Published on 22nd Mon May 2017
Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik addressing cocncil of ministers at secretariat
Published on 21st Sun May 2017
Hon`ble Vice President of India, Dr. M. Hamid Ansari and Hon`ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik at the Birth Centenary celebration of Legendary Leader Biju Patnaik at New Delhi
Published on 20th Sun November 2016
See All News

Members of Legislative Assembly

View all the MLAs