Home || Odisha || 147 Constituency || LOISINGHA || Jogendra Behera

Jogendra Behera | MLA Profile

Reservation Type:- Schedule Cast
Fifteenth Assembly (18/05/2014-Running)

Ph:2414477 M-9437021132

DATE OF BIRTH:13/03/2022
PARENT:Late Somanath Behera
SPOUSE'S NAME:Smt. Shobhagini Behera
PROFESSION:Journalism Farming Teachership
HOBBY: Collection of news and articles on current affairs sports travelling and farming.
FAVOURITE PASTIME:Journalist for the `Samaj` and Educational Development in the Society.
SPECIAL INTEREST:Collection of news on current affairs games and sports Rural Development Social Service Upliftment of poor and weaker sections of the society.
SOCIAL ACTIVITIES:Established :- +2 Government Womens` College at Titilagarh +2 Arts College at Sindhekela Haldi and Belgaon Fifteen new Grama Panchayats in the Constituency Bijayanand High School at Belgaon M.E. School at Belgaon Government High School at Binekela Tetelkhunti and 3 Primary Social at Nuapara Katapara and Salebhata new Basti After repeated request to the Government Health Department the Government have been pleased to declared the P.H.C. into C.H.C. at Sindhekela 2004.
LITERAL ACTIVITIES:Writing articles as a Journalist
SPORTS AND CLUBS:Athletic Secretary Rajendra College Bolangir Organise Football Cricket tournament in the constituency.
COUNTRY VISITED:Indonesia Singapore Thailand NepalSri Lanka and Australia
Qr.No. 2/1 (D.S.) M.L.A. Colony Unit-IV Bhubaneswar.
271185 271142
At/P.O.-Belgaon Dist.-Bolangir.

Member District Executive Committee of Swatantra Party Bolangir Member State Executive Janata Party Member National Council of Janata Party President District Janata Dal Bolangir President Nikhila Orissa Kaibarta Mahasabha Bhubaneswar President Pallishree Mahavidyalaya Sindhekela President Veer Surendra Sai +2 College Haldi Member Governing Body of +2 Government Women`s College Titilagarh Member Governing Body of D.A.V. College Titilagarh Secretary Bijayanand High School Belgaon Secretary District Committee Swatantra Party Bolangir Member Orissa State Ayurvedic Council Member District Rural Development Agency Bolangir Member District Planning Development Board Bolangir Member Natural Calamity Committee Bolangir Member State Level Natural Calamity Committee Member State Advisory Committee on Energy Public Relation and Transport Department Member Board of Director Orissa Forest Development Corporation Member Bolangir District Employment Exchange Member ZRUCC Joined politics from student career Joined Swatantra Party During emergency took underground work for the party Arrested several times and jailed for taking in various political movements Joined Bharatiya Lok Dal and subsequently Janata PartyJanata Dal and Biju Janata Dal. Visited most of the parts of the country in the capacity of a Member of Public Accounts Committee and Library Committee of O.L.A. Initiated Titilagarh Medium Irrigation Project funded by World Bank Initiated Water Supply Scheme at Titlagarh Rural water supply to Gandharlla Chandotara Kkolau Naven Parasara Haldi Bijepur Sirul; Initiated Rural Water Supply Scheme in SindhekelaBalgaon Kursurd Lutherbandh villages Demanded and succeded in establishing P.H.C. at Bijepur Lebada Kursurd Ayurvedic hospital at Tureikela Homoeopathic dispensary at Malisira Demanded and succeded in constructing a high level bridge at Sindhekela-Chandotora ghat over river Under Demanded and succeded in setting up 64 L.I. Points in the Constituency Hastened up the construction of Tel bridge at Belgaon which joins Bolangir and Kalahandi district Member State Natural Calamities Committee Member SC & ST State Advisory Committee Member Telephone Advisory Committee Orissa Circle; Take keen initiative for Water Supply from river Tel to Titilagarh town amounting to Rs.13.80 crore and got success. The project will be completed during October 2004; Take initiative for plantation programme in an around the Titilagarh for eradication of heatwave a long term basis and the Government is pleased to provide the funds out of K.B.K. funds. Chairman Orissa State Warehousing CorporationAfter elected President of Nikhila Orissa Kaibarta Mahasabha which is registered organisation by the Government meet the State Government as well as Central Government for inclusion of Kenta Kaibarta Dhibira community in the Schedueld Caste list of Orissa at serial No. 24. As per the sincer efforts Government of India and State Government took adequate steps for passing a Bill containing constitution Ammendment (Scheduled Caste second ammendment Act 2002 by Lok Sabha on 30.7.2022 and by Rajya Sabha on 20.11.02 and finally the Act received the assent of Hon`ble President of India on 17.12.2002. After Publication of this Act in the Gazette of India vide No.731 dt.18.12.2002. Then the Government of Orissa insued circular on 13.01.2023 to all concern for insuing of Caste certificate to the people belonging to Keuta Kaibarta and Dhibara as Schedule Caste community. This is one of the greatest achievements of my life.

CONSTITUENCY AREA:Constituency information will be updated soon.

MLA News:Mla News will be updated soon.

Jogendra Behera History

1. Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal 15(th)LOISINGHA
2. Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal 13(th)TITILAGARH
3. Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal 12(th)TITILAGARH
4. Janata Dal Janata Dal 11(th)TITILAGARH
5. Janata Dal Janata Dal 10(th)TITILAGARH


Jogendra Behera
Term No: 15 Election
Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal
Ramakanta Seth
Term No: 14 Election
Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal
Narasingha Mishra(Loisingha)
Term No: 13 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Bal Gopal Mishra
Term No: 12 Election
Bharatiya Janata Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Bal Gopal Mishra
Term No: 11 Election
Independent Independent
Narasingha Mishra(Loisingha)
Term No: 10 Election
Janata Dal Janata Dal
Bal Gopal Mishra
Term No: 9 Election
Independent Independent
Bal Gopal Mishra
Term No: 8 Election
Independent Independent
Dr. Ram Prasad Mishra
Term No: 7 Election
Janata Janata
Ananga Udaya Singh Deo
Term No: 6 Election
Swatantra Party Swatantra Party
Nandakishore Mishra
Term No: 5 Election
Swatantra Party Swatantra Party
Nandakishore Mishra
Term No: 4 Election
Swatantra Party Swatantra Party
Dr. Ram Prasad Mishra
Term No: 3 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Dr. Ram Prasad Mishra
Term No: 2 Election
All India Ganatantra Parishad All India Ganatantra Parishad