Home || Odisha || 147 Constituency || CHOUDWAR || Bidhubhusan Praharaj

Bidhubhusan Praharaj | MLA Profile

Reservation Type:- General
Twelfth Assembly (29/02/2000-06/02/2004)


DATE OF BIRTH:18/01/2023
PARENT:Late Birakishore Praharaj
SPOUSE'S NAME:Smt. Charulata Praharaj
HOBBY: Viewing English Adventurous and action movies and also watching international football matches on T.V.
FAVOURITE PASTIME:Discussion on Political issues
SPECIAL INTEREST:To do someting for the farmers and to oppose corruption in public life
SOCIAL ACTIVITIES:Indulgence in all sorts of social activities
CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:Associated with the R.S.S. and V.H.P. Since 1977.
LITERAL ACTIVITIES:No special involvement
SPORTS AND CLUBS:A lover of Football Games.
Vill.-Kshetrapala P.O.-RamagadaVia-Kotsahi Dist.-Cuttack.

Worked as a member of the Orissa Administrative Service in the posts of Deputy Collector Keonjhar Additional Tahsildar Keonjhar Tahsildar Ghatgaon in the district of Keonjhar B.D.O. of Champua and Niali Blocks between 1980 & 1985 also worked as a Lecturer in Physics in Salipur College in 1977-78. Resigned from job in 1985 as B.D.O. Niali Cuttack and joined the BJP. worked as General Secretary & President of Cuttack District Unit of the BJP and as State Secretary for a short period worked as the Tangi- Choduwar President of Krishak Janata an outfit working for the interest of farmers ; took part in the Karseva at Ayodhya both in October / November 1990 & Dec. 1992. Also had been to Kashmir Valley on the occasion of the Ekata Yatra along with BJP national President Dr. M.M. Joshi to unfurl the national flag at Lalchowk of Srinagar. Member Orissa State Housing Board Member of the Senate of Sri Jagannath Sanskrit University

CONSTITUENCY AREA:Constituency information will be updated soon.

MLA News:Mla News will be updated soon.

Bidhubhusan Praharaj History

1. Independent Independent 12(th)CHOUDWAR


Dharmananda Behera
Term No: 13 Election
Biju Janata Dal Biju Janata Dal
Bidhubhusan Praharaj
Term No: 12 Election
Independent Independent
Kanhu Charan Lenka
Term No: 11 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Raj Kishore Ram
Term No: 10 Election
Janata Dal Janata Dal
Rasananda Sahoo
Term No: 9 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Kanhu Charan Lenka
Term No: 8 Election
Indian National Congress(I) Indian National Congress(I)
Raj Kishore Ram
Term No: 7 Election
Janata Janata
Kanhu Charan Lenka
Term No: 6 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Kanhu Charan Lenka
Term No: 5 Election
Congress (R) Congress (R)
Akulananda Behera
Term No: 4 Election
Praja Socialist Party Praja Socialist Party
Biju Patnaik
Term No: 3 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress