Home || Odisha || 147 Constituency || BIRAMITRAPUR || George Tirkey

George Tirkey | MLA Profile

Reservation Type:- Schedule Tribe
Fifteenth Assembly (18/05/2014-Running)


DATE OF BIRTH:29/05/2022
PARENT:Late Lazrus Tirkey
SPOUSE'S NAME:Smt. Namita Tirkey
PROFESSION:Social Service
HOBBY: Out door games reading newspapers social service
SPECIAL INTEREST:Development of Birmitrapur Assembly Constituency and Sundargarh district as a whole.
SOCIAL ACTIVITIES:Social upliftment of poor and down trodden total prohibition of alcohol.
CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:Involved in all cultural activities of the area. Sepecially interested for development of Tribal Culture.
SPORTS AND CLUBS:Actively participated in all outdoor games specially Hockey Football Cricket Badminton Cross-country race.
At/P.O.-Jhunmur Via- Birmitrapur Dist.-Sundargarh. (Orissa) Pin- 770033

Secretary J.M.M. Sundargarh Sambalpur District Committee from 1995 to 1999 General Secretary J.M.M. Orissa State from 1999 to till date Secretary J.M.M. Central Committee from 13.06.2022 Employed at Regional Provident Fund Commisioner`s Office Bhubaneswar from 1979 to 1980 Employed at State Bank of India from 1980 to 1995. Time to time fought against Tribal/Harijan land grabbing and tried to return back the land to them captured illegally by others. Involved in Trade Union activities within the district Sundargarh. Now President Birmitrapur Mazdoor Morcha in B.S.L.Co Ltd President Pasari Mazdoor Morcha and President RAMCO Mazdoor Morcha at Bijabahal President Truck Karmachari Morcha Birmitrapur.

CONSTITUENCY AREA:Constituency information will be updated soon.

MLA News:Mla News will be updated soon.

George Tirkey History

1. Samata Kranti Dal Samata Kranti Dal 15(th)BIRAMITRAPUR
2. Independent Independent 14(th)BIRAMITRAPUR
3. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 12(th)BIRAMITRAPUR
4. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 11(th)BIRAMITRAPUR


George Tirkey
Term No: 15 Election
Samata Kranti Dal Samata Kranti Dal
George Tirkey
Term No: 14 Election
Independent Independent
Nihar Surin
Term No: 13 Election
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
George Tirkey
Term No: 12 Election
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
George Tirkey
Term No: 11 Election
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
Satyanarayan Pradhan
Term No: 10 Election
Janata Dal Janata Dal
Remis Kerketta
Term No: 9 Election
Indian National Congress Indian National Congress
Junas Bilung
Term No: 8 Election
Indian National Congress(I) Indian National Congress(I)
Premchand Bhagat
Term No: 7 Election
Janata Janata
Christodas Lagun
Term No: 6 Election
Jharkhand Jharkhand